Your Calvin student accounts (Office 365, email, Google Apps, Moodle, Calvin resources, printing, wireless access, etc) will be available for 30 days. After 30 days, your accounts (along with all associated files and emails) will be deleted from Calvin's servers. This means:
- You will not have access to files stored in your Novell account (your H drive).
- You will not be able to check, receive, or forward your Calvin email.
- You will not have access to Google Apps content (Drive, Docs, Calendar, etc).
- You will not have access to Moodle.
- You will not have access to Calvin resources including but not limited to services and documentation such as AERs, unofficial transcripts, financial records, pay advices, etc.
- Any other files stored in your Calvin accounts and access associated with Calvin accounts will be deleted.