February 23, 2011 | Matt Kucinski

Calvin physics professors Stan Haan and David Van Baak were recently named Fellows of the American Physical Society. Previous professors Vernon Ehlers and John Van Zytveld have also received this honor. Van Baak is being honored for his development of lab experiments for undergraduates, which give students hands-on experience with complex physics concepts. Haan is being honored for his cutting-edge research in atomic physics. He has received a continuous string of grants from the National Science Foundation, dating back to 1987. 

Recent stories