This award is presented annually to alumni under age 40 who have made significant contributions to their field of endeavor and manifest a Christian commitment, thus honoring Calvin.

Past Recipients of this Award

2019: Chris Palmer '06
Grand Rapids, Mich.
Founder, PhotoUp
Specialist, New Business Innovation, Steelcase Inc.

2018: Jacqueline Klamer ’08
Manila, Philippines
Southeast Asia Regional Facilitator, Partners Worldwide

2017: Ryan Roff ’09
Grand Rapids, Mich.
Owner, BoldSocks

2016: Anne Zaki ’99
Cairo, Egypt
Assistant Professor, Evangelical Theological Seminary

2015: Anissa Adkins Eddie ’05 
Grand Rapids, Mich.
Co-Owner, Malamiah Juice Bar

2014: Katelyn Beaty ’06
Carol Stream, Ill.
Managing Editor, Christianity Today (at the time of the award)