Calendar

Spring 2017

Queen of KatweQueen of Katwe

Sat, Jan 7; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
FREE

Presented in partnership with DCM


ArrivalArrival

Sat, Jan 14; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
FREE

Presented in partnership with DCM


Cloud NothingsSho Baraka

Thu, Jan 19; 8pm, CFAC Recital Hall
$20 public, $5 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

Birth of a NationThe Birth of a Nation

Sat, Jan 21; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
FREE

Presented in partnership with DCM

LandgrabLandgrab

Tue, Jan 31; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
FREE
Co-presented by the Departments of Economics, Sociology/Social Work, History, Philsophy, and Communications Arts & Sciences


Cloud NothingsCloud Nothings

with Moon Bros.
Mon, Feb 6; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
$20 public, $10 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

Fantastic BeastsFantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Sat, Feb 11; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
FREE

Dr. StrangeDr. Strange

Fri, Feb 17; 8pm, Hoogenboom Gymnasium
FREE

Presented with Weekend Programming

Ladysmith Black MambazoLadysmith Black Mambazo

with the Calvin Gospel Choir
Sat, Feb 18; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
$30 public, $15 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

MoanaMoana

Fri & Sat, Feb 24th & 25th
7pm and 9:30 pm both nights; CFAC Auditorium
FREE

La La LandLa La Land

Fri, Mar 3; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
FREE

MoanaRogue One: A Star Wars Story

Two screenings
Thu, Mar 9, 8 pm
Fri, Mar 10, 11 pm
CFAC Auditorium
FREE

Jamila WoodsJamila Woods

with Vox Vidorra
Thu, Mar 30; 8:30pm, CFAC Auditorium
$18 public, $5 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

Julien BakerJulien Baker

with Vagabonds
Fri, Mar 31; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
$20 public, $5 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

David BazanDavid Bazan

with special documentary screening
Sat, Apr 1; 8:30pm, CFAC Auditorium
$20 public, $5 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

WYCE

Banff Film FestivalBanff Mountain Film Festival

Co-presented by GEO Department
Apr 10; 7pm, CFAC Auditorium
$13 public, $10 w/ Calvin ID

Kishi BashiKishi Bashi

with Special Guest
Wed, Apr 12; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
$18 public, $10 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

WYCE

Explosions in the SkyExplosions in the Sky

Thu, Apr 27; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
$38 public, $15 w/ Calvin ID

OvercoatsOvercoats

w/ Yoke Lore
Wed, May 3; 8pm, CFAC Recital Hall
FREE

RY XRY X

Wed, May 10; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
$15 public, $5 w/ Calvin ID

Past Events

Fall 2016

Jungle BookFree Labor Day Movie: The Jungle Book

Mon, Sep 5; CFAC Auditorium
2 pm - FREE


The Soil and the SunFree Labor Day Concert: The Soil and the Sun

Mon, Sep 5; CFAC Auditorium
7 pm - FREE


Civil WarCaptain America: Civil War

Sat, Sep 10; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
$2


Julien BakerJulien Baker

w/ Nos Vemos
Thu, Sep 15; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$20 public, $5 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

Finding DoryFinding Dory

Sat, Sep 17; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
$2


The MediaHas the Press Let Us Down?

With Calvin Alumni:
Ryan Struyck and John Muyskens
Thu, Sep 22; 7pm, Commons Lecture Hall
FREE


Star Trek: BeyondStar Trek: Beyond

Fri, Sep 30; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
$2


Ukulele JamUkulele Strum & Sing

Presented by HUG-GR
Sat, Oct 1; 12-2pm, Fish House
FREE


IngridIngrid Michaelson

w/ AJR
Fri, Oct 7; 8pm, Hoogenboom Center
$32 public, $15 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

Ukulele JamFilm: Remand

co-hosted by Calvin's Pre-Law program
Mon, Oct 10; 6pm, Gezon Auditorium
FREE


ZootopiaZootopia

Sat, Oct 15; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
FREE


King's KaleidescopeKing's Kaleidescope / Citizens and Saints

Mon, Oct 17; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$18 public, $5 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

Tegan and SaraTegan and Sara

wsg. TORRES
Wed, Oct 19; 8pm
MOVED to CFAC Auditorium
$32 public, $15 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

GhostbustersGhostbusters

Sat, Oct 29; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
$2


Penny and SparrowPenny and Sparrow

with Watching for Foxes
Thu, Dec 1; 8pm, Ladies Literary Club
$15 public, $5 w/ Calvin ID

Buy Tickets

SullySully

Fri, Dec 9; 8pm, CFAC Auditorium
FREE