CTLN Fellows

Faculty members who report to the Dean for Institutional Effectiveness and are responsible for the work of the CTLN: Herb Fynewever (Chemistry, NSM division), Julie Walton (Kinesiology, SSCD division), Dean Ward (English, ALE division)

Teaching and Learning Team (CIT)

T&L collaborates with faculty and staff to promote and facilitate the use of technology in the academic environment. 
Contacts: Rob Bobeldyk, Dan Christian, Krista Spahr (

Kuyers Institute

The Kuyers Institute sponsors a range of resources, events, and projects that seek to stimulate and sustain quality conversation about the relationship between faith, teaching, and learning. 
Contact: David Smith (

Rhetoric across the Curriculum Program

RAC offers workshops and seminars and consultations with the Rhetoric Center. 
Contacts: Kathi Groenendyk, Karen Saupe (

Calvin Center for Innovation in Business

The CCIB’s goals are to foster educational excellence, to promote experiential learning, and to engage with broader business communities. Pursuant to those goals, the center will fund faculty scholarship and student research projects, sponsor conferences on business-related themes and work at developing ties to various business entities in the local area and beyond.  
Contact: Robert Eames (